• Drawn from the business and residential communities in and around Bethesda, the advisory committee serves to advise and assist BUP in addressing local traffic concerns and help the community by:

    • Recommending government, private or joint actions necessary to facilitate the attainment of the commuting goals specified in the Bethesda Sector Plan (1994).
    • Advising on parking policies.
    • Reviewing traffic patterns and control measures in the Bethesda TMD and vicinity as they relate to transportation demand management, including any relevant issues relating to neighborhood parking and pedestrian safety.
    • Submitting comments and recommendations on the biennial report.
    • Providing comments and recommendations on Traffic Mitigation Plans and Annual Reports of Activities submitted by employers under Chapter 42A-24 of the County Code.

    Applicants interested in serving on the Advisory Committee should contact Kristen Blackmon at kblackmon@bethesda.org or call (301) 656-0868 ext. 119.

    Advisory Committee Roster 2019

  • Nominated Committee Members

    Nominated by B-CC Chamber of Commerce:

    • Diane Yochelson, Keller Williams Capital Properties - 2nd Term Ending July 2021
    • VACANT
    • VACANT

    Nominated by the Western Montgomery County Citizens Advisory Board:

    • Matthew Keadle, Bethesda, MD -  1st Term Ending September 2021
    • Kathleen F. Krause, Bethesda, MD - 1st Term Ending September 2020
    • Eric Schroeder, Bethesda, MD - 2nd Term Ending March 2020
    • Danielle Tenney, Bethesda, MD - 1st Term Ending October 2020
  • Appointed Committee Members

    Appointed by BUP - Bethesda Employer with 50 or More Employees:

    • Chair - Allison Lazare, United Educators - 2nd Term Ending July 2021

    • Deirdre Robinson, Donohoe Companies - 1st Term Ending July 2019

    Appointed by BUP - Bethesda Employer with Fewer than 50 Employees:

    Amanda Smith, Bainum Family Foundation - 1st Term Ending March 2021
    David Storper, PrepU - 1st Term Ending July 2021

    Non-Voting Members:

    Katie Mencarini, MD Nat’l. Cap. & Planning Comm.
    Ken Hartman, Bethesda-Chevy Chase Regional Services CenterJoe Cox and Sean
    Cullinane, National Institutes of Health
    Ryan Emery, National Naval Medical Center
    Commander Sean Gagen, 2nd District, Montgomery Police Department
    Sandra Brecher (attended by James Carlson), Commuter Services - MCDOT
    Deborah Michaels Representing BUP Board of Directors